JKAACL celebrates Hindi Diwas

JKAACL celebrates Hindi Diwas

JAMMU, SEPTEMBER 14:The Jammu & Kashmir Academy of Art, Culture, and Languages (JKAACL), under the guidance of Bharat Singh, secretary, JKAACLm organised Kavi Goshthi and Cultural programme at K.L.Saigal hall, Jammu in connection with Hindi Diwas.

Hindi Diwas is celebrated every year on 14 September- the Day when the Constituent Assembly decided to declare Hindi as the official language of the Central Government. Because Hindi language was mostly spoken in most of the areas in India, hence it was decided to make Hindi the official language and to express the importance of this decision. To spread Hindi in every region, 14th September has been celebrated as Hindi day.

After independence, Vyauhar Rajendra Singh, along with litterateurs like Kaka Kalelkar, Hazariprasad Dwivedi, Seth Govinddas etc. , made tireless efforts to establish Hindi as the official language.

At the outset, Dr. Shahnawaz, Editor cum Cultural Officer, JKAACL welcomed everyone on behalf of Bharat Singh, Secretary JKAACL. While addressing the audience, he said that the main objective to celebrate this day is to highlight to the people for one day in the year that unless they use Hindi completely, Hindi language cannot develop.

Prof. Nirmal Vinod, Sahitya Akademi Awardee was the chief guest on the occasion, while Prof. Ashok Gupta, former faculty at the Department of Hindi, University of Jammu presided over the function.

The programme started with lighting of the traditional lamp by the dignitaries. This was followed by KaviGoshthi by the poets Rajeev Sharma, Arun Bajaj, Arti Devi, PawanKhajuria, Kalpana Rattan Gupta, Sheikh Mohd. Kalyan, Kumar Krishan Sharma, Chand Deepika, Anila Singh Chark, Sohan Verma, Anuradha Pandita, AnuAtri, Udhampur, Varun Veer, Udhampur, Susheel Bhola, Heena Mahajan, Chander Mohan Sharma, Mohinder Singh (Mandla), Raghunath Singh Chib and Sanjay Vidrohi. The program was ably conducted by Ramesh Maratha.

This was followed by the musical programme by the renowned singers of Jammu & Kashmir which included Muktashi Sharma, Pankaj Pradhan and Aditya Langeh. They were equally supported by the renowned musicians like Neeraj Verma on Tabla, Rakesh Anand on flute, Vickey Gill on synthesizer, Ahutosh Sharma on Harmonium and Anuraag Langeh, Guitar.

The programme concluded with vote of thanks by Dr.Chanchal Sharma, Assistant Editor Hindi, JKAACL who was the in- charge of the programme.